
Qualifications: 

 High school diploma or GED, 

 Texas Police Officer License        

issued by TCOLE, 

 Valid Texas Driver’s License, 

 No felony convictions, 

 No misdemeanor convictions 

above the grade of class C 

within the last 10 years.   

 

MANSFIELD I.S.D. POLICE DEPARTMENT 
Protecting Our Future by Striving to Provide a Safe Learning Environment 

www.mansfieldisd.org  (817) 299-6000 

Pay Scale  

2016/2017 

     

Certification Temporary Basic Intermediate Advanced Master 

Hourly Rates $22.50 $24.52 $26.52 $28.52 $30.54 

Minimum Yearly $40,680 $44,332 $47,948 $51,564 $55,216 

Maximum Yearly $46,980 $51,197 $55,373 $59,549 $63,767 

 

The Mansfield ISD Police Department is fully-authorized as a police agency by the 

State of Texas. All MISD school district officers are licensed Peace Officer’s by the 

State of Texas.  School district police officers are authorized to enforce all laws and 

may arrest individuals found in violation of those laws. We are well-trained profession-

als who work together as a team, adapt to changing environments, and reflect the val-

ues of the Mansfield Independent School District in carrying out our assignments. 

 

We are committed to working in partnership with our schools, the community, and  

local law enforcement to provide a safe and secure environment for our students, staff, 

and the community. 


