Reinstatement of License

To reinstate a suspended or probated license for a licensee that meets current training
requirements and has continually maintained legislatively required continuing education
provided in 8218.3 for the duration of the suspension or probation, 8223.17.

Peace Officer, must complete the following training based on your certificate level. Total training must equal

at least 40 hours or additional classes will be required.

No Certificate or Basic PO Certificate Intermediate, Advanced, Masters Certificate

3939, 394 or 39393 Cultural Diversity

Current State and Federal Law Update course or
TCOLE online equivalent

3232 Special Investigative Topics Additional classes to fulfill 40 hour requirement

Current State and Federal Law Update course or TCOLE online equivalent

One of the following:
3841 Crisis Intervention Training, 3843 C.I.T. Update, 3840 C.I.T., Train the
Trainer, 4001 Mental Health Officer Training Course

When you have completed the PO training the following is required.

1.

4.

Individual has never received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military
service, Commission Rule 217.1;
Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents (if applicable);

Submit reinstatement application on the current commission form. Include required documents(s) and fee.

must meet the following continuing education and fee requirements prior to reinstatement.

Complete Cultural Diversity course 3939, 394 or 39393;

Individual has never received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military
service, Commission Rule 217.1;
Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents (if applicable);

Submit reinstatement application on the current commission form. Include required documents(s) and fee.

Telecommunicator, must meet the following continuing education and fee requirements prior to

reinstatement.

1.
2.

3.
4,

TCOLE Rule 217.1 requires a national criminal history records check based on your fingerprints. Included with
this application is the Fingerprint Applicant Services of Texas (FAST). Questions about the fingerprint process

Complete 20 hours of training, §218.3;

Individual has never received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military
service, Commission Rule 217.1;
Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents (if applicable);

Submit reinstatement application on the current commission form. Include required documents(s) and fee.

call (512) 936-7700.
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TCOLE CERTIFICATION

Texas Commission on Law Enforcement

This document is your FAST Fingerprint Pass for a state and national criminal history record check. Please schedule a
fingerprint appointment by visiting http://www.identogo.com or by calling 1-888-467-2080. When scheduling an
appointment you will be prompted by IdentoGO for the following additional personal data: Date of Birth, Sex,
Race, Ethnicity, Skin Tone, Height, Weight, Eye Color, Hair Color, Place of Birth and Home Address. During
your Fingerprint appointment you will also be prompted for Social Security Number and Driver License
Number. Requested data is required by the Texas Department of Public Safety to process your background
check. These data elements have been omitted from this document in order to better protect the security of your
personal |nformat|on You may pay for FAST services online with a credit card or onsite with a check or money order only. Your fingerprints will be
submitted to the Texas Department of Public Safety and the Federal Bureau of Investigation.

1. Logon to http://www.identogo.com 7. Select: Option A — Electronic Submission

2. Select: Texas 8. Select: Yes, | have a FAST Fingerprint Pass

3. Select: Online Scheduling 9. Enter: TX227011Y

4. Select: English or Espanol 10. Enter: Academy Provider Number, LE - 453007

5. Enter: First and Last Name 11. Follow the prompts to enter requested information

6. Select: TCLEOSE or TCOLE 12. Bring this completed form with you to your appointment.

Section One: Qualified Entity Information

ORI#: TX227011Y Academy Provider Number: LE 453007 Original TCN:
(If resubmission for rejected fingerprints)

[ aailer [J Peace Officer [0 Telecommunicator

Hiring Agency or Academy Name: Texas Commission on Law Enforcement

Contact: Nazareth Munoz nazareth.munoz@tcole.texas.qov
Hiring Agency or Academy Address: 6330 East Hwy. 290, Ste., 200 Austin__ TX 78723-1035
Street Address City State Zip

Section Two: Applicant Name (To be completed by applicant)

Last: First: Middle:
(Please Print) (Please print) (Please print)

Section Three: Waiver Information (To be completed and signed by applicant)

| certify that all information | provided in relation to this criminal history record check is true and accurate. | authorize the Texas Department of Public
Safety (DPS) to access Texas and Federal criminal history record information that pertains to me and disseminate that information to the designated
Authorized Agency or Qualified Entity with which | am or am seeking to be employed or to serve as a volunteer, through the DPS Fingerprint-based
Applicant Clearinghouse of Texas and as authorized by Texas Government Code Chapter 411 and any other applicable state or federal statute or policy.
| authorize the Texas Department of Public Safety to submit my fingerprints and other application information to the FBI for the purpose of comparing
the submitted information to available records in order to identify other information that may be pertinent to the application. | authorize the FBI to
disclose potentially pertinent information to the DPS during the processing of this application and for as long hereafter as may be relevant to the activity
for which this application is being submitted. | understand that the FBI may also retain my fingerprints and other applicant information in the FBI's
permanent collection of fingerprints and related information, where all such data will be subject to comparisons against other submissions received by
the FBI and to further disseminations by the FBI as may be authorized under the Federal Privacy Act (5USC 552a(b)). | understand | am entitled to
obtain a copy of any criminal history record check and challenge the accuracy and completeness of the information before a final determination is made
by the Qualified Entity. | also understand the Qualified Entity may deny me access to children, the elderly, or individuals with disabilities until the
criminal history record check is completed. If a need arises to challenge the FBI record response, you may contact the agency that submitted the
information to the FBI, or you may send a written challenge request to the FBI's Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division at FBI CJIS
Division, Attention: Correspondence Group, 1000 Custer Hollow Road, Clarksburg, WV 26306.

Signature: Date:

Section Four: Service Center (To be completed by FAST Enrollment Agent)

Date Prints Taken: Amount Charged For Service: $

Paidby: [ Check [ MoneyOrder [] Visa [] MasterCard [] Billing Acct:

TCN:

|:| I HAVE COMPARED THE GOVERNMENT ISSUED IDENTIFICATION PRESENTED BY THE APPLICANT AND ATTEST THAT TO MY
BEST DETERMINATION, | HAVE FINGERPRINTED THE SAME PERSON.

E.A. Name: E.A. Signature:
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TEXAS COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT
6330 E. Highway 290, STE. 200
Austin, Texas 78723-1035
Phone: (512) 936-7700
http://www.tcole.texas.qov

LICENSEE REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION
Commission Rule §223.17
Non-refundable $250 fee must be included. Money order, agency or cashier’s check. (5115)

APPLICANT INFORMATION

1. TCOLE PID 2. Last Name 3. First Name. 4. M.1. 5. Suffix (JIr. etc.)
6. Race / Ethnicity 7. Date of Birth 8. Gender 9. Driver’'s License
[0 American Indian or Alaskan Native [] Asian O male State:
[ Black [ Hispanic [] Multicultural [] White [ Female Num.:
10. Home Mailing Address 11. City 12. State
13. Zip Code 14. Phone Number 15. E-mail
16. Type of License [] Peace Officer [J County Jailer [] Telecommunicator

PLEASE CHECK ONLY THE BOX THAT APPLIES:

|:| If licensee is reinstating a suspended license due to lack of training, all of the following documents must be
attached to the reinstatement application:
e $250 dollar reinstatement fee (money order, agency or cashier’s check)
e Copies of all military discharge(s) (DD-214(s)
e Verification that you meet the current continuing education requirements

|:| If licensee is reinstating a suspended or probated license all of the following must be attached:
e $250 dollar reinstatement fee (money order, agency or cashier’s check)
e Copies of all military discharge(s) DD-214(s)
o Verification that you meet the current continuing education requirements
« Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents

| attest that | meet current requirements for the above selected license. | am fully aware that this application is
a government document and, under penalties of perjury, | declare the foregoing information to be true and
correct.

Signature of Applicant or License Holder Date

Sworn to and subscribed before me, this the day of

Notary public in and for, State of Texas
My Commission expires / /

Printed Name of Notary

Notary Seal or Stamp

Signature of Notary

Licensee Reinstatement Application 10.05.2015 30f2



	Original TCN: 
	Jailer: Off
	Peace Officer: Off
	Telecommunicator: Off
	Last: 
	First: 
	Middle: 
	Date: 
	Date Prints Taken: 
	Amount Charged For Service: 
	Check: Off
	Money Order: Off
	Visa: Off
	MasterCard: Off
	Billing Acct: Off
	undefined: 
	TCN: 
	I HAVE COMPARED THE GOVERNMENT ISSUED IDENTIFICATION PRESENTED BY THE APPLICANT AND ATTEST THAT TO MY: Off
	EA Name: 
	1 TCO L E PID: 
	2 Last Name: 
	3 Firs t Name: 
	4 M I: 
	5 Su ffix Jr etc: 
	American Indian or Alaskan Native: Off
	Asian: Off
	Black: Off
	Hispanic: Off
	Multicultural: Off
	White: Off
	7 Date of B i r t h: 
	8 Gender: Off
	9 Dr ive rs Lic ense State: 
	Num: 
	10  Home Mailing Address: 
	11  City: 
	12 State: 
	13  Zip Code: 
	14 Phone Number: 
	15  Email: 
	Peace Officer_2: Off
	County Jailer: Off
	Telecommunicator_2: Off
	If licensee is reinstating a suspended license due to lack of training all of the following documents must be: Off
	If licensee is reinstating a suspended or probated license all of the following must be attached: Off
	undefined_2: 
	undefined_3: 
	undefined_4: 
	Sworn to and subscribed before me this the: 
	day of: 
	undefined_5: 
	My Commission expires: 
	undefined_6: 
	undefined_7: 
	Printed Name of Notary: 


