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Reinstatement of License 
 

To reinstate a suspended or probated license for a licensee that meets current training requirements and has 
continually maintained the legislatively required continuing education provided in §218.3 for the duration of the 
suspension or probation, §223.17. 
 

Peace Officer, must complete the following training based on your certificate level.  Total training must equal 
at least 40 hours or additional classes will be required. 
 

No Certificate or Basic PO Certificate Intermediate, Advanced, Masters Certificate 

3939 Cultural Diversity 
The current State and Federal Law Update course 
or TCOLE online equivalent 

3232 Special Investigative Topics Additional classes to fulfill 40 hour requirement 

The current State and Federal Law Update course or TCOLE online 
equivalent 

 

Only one of the following: 
3840 C.I.T. Train the Trainer, 3841 Crisis Intervention Training, 3843 Crisis 
Intervention Training Update, 4001 Mental Health Officer Training Course 

 

 
When you have completed the PO training the following is required. 
 

1. Individual has never received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military 
service, Commission Rule 217.1;  

2. Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents (if applicable); 
3. Submit reinstatement application on the current commission form. Include required documents(s) and fee. 

 
Jailer, must meet the following continuing education and fee requirements prior to reinstatement. 
 

1. Complete Cultural Diversity course (3939); 
2. Individual has never received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military 

service, Commission Rule 217.1; 
3. Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents (if applicable); 
4. Submit reinstatement application on the current commission form.  Include required documents(s) and fee. 

 

Telecommunicator, must meet the following continuing education and fee requirements prior to 
reinstatement. 
 

1. Complete 20 hours of training, §218.3; 
2. Individual has never received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military 

service, Commission Rule 217.1; 
3. Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents (if applicable); 
4. Submit reinstatement application on the current commission form.  Include required documents(s) and fee. 

 

TCOLE Rule 217.1 requires a national criminal history records check based on your fingerprints.  Included with 
this application is the Fingerprint Applicant Services of Texas (FAST).  Questions about the fingerprint process 
call (512) 936-7700.  
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FAST 

Fingerprint Application Services of Texas 
 

 
 

TCOLE 
CERTIFICATION 

 
This document is your FAST Fingerprint Pass for a national criminal history record check. Please schedule a fingerprint appointment 
by visiting www.L1enrollment.com or by calling 1-888-467-2080. You must pay the $41.45 fee for FAST services online with a credit 
card or onsite with a check or money order. Cash is not accepted! 
 
1.   Logon to www.L1enrollment.com   6.   Select: TCOLE 
2.   Select: Texas      7.   Enter: Hiring Agency ORI, TX923466Z 
3.   Select: Online Scheduling    8.   Enter: LE-453007 
4.   Select: English or Espanol    9.   Follow the prompts to enter requested information. 
5.   Enter: First and Last Name    10. Bring this completed form with you to your appointment. 
 

 
Section One: Qualified Entity Information 

TCOLE ORI#: TX923466Z  Hiring Agency ORI:   TX923466Z   Original TCN: ________________________________ 

(If resubmission for rejected fingerprints) 

   Jailer           Peace Officer           Telecommunicator   

Licensing Agency Name:  Texas Commission on Law Enforcement 

Contact:  Nazareth Munoz,   nazareth.munoz@tcole.texas.gov 

Hiring Agency or Academy Address:  6330 E. Hwy 290, Suite 200   Austin  TX  78723-1035 
Street Address      City   State        Zip 

 
Section Two: Applicant Name (To be completed by applicant) 
 
Last: ______________________________________ First: _________________________________ Middle: ________________________ 

(Please print) 
 

Section Three: Waiver Information (To be signed by applicant) 
 
I certify that all information I provided in relation to this criminal history record check is true and accurate. I authorize the Texas 
Department of Public Safety (DPS) to access Texas and Federal criminal history record information that pertains to me and disseminate 
that information to the designated Authorized Agency or Qualified Entity with which I am or am seeking to be employed or to serve as a 
volunteer, through the DPS Fingerprint-based Applicant Clearinghouse of Texas and as authorized by Texas Government Code 
Chapter 411 and any other applicable state or federal statute or policy. I authorize the Texas Department of Public Safety to submit my 
fingerprints and other application information to the FBI for the purpose of comparing the submitted information to available records in 
order to identify other information that may be pertinent to the application. I authorize the FBI to disclose potentially pertinent 
information to the DPS during the processing of this application and for as long hereafter as may be relevant to the activity for which 
this application is being submitted. I understand that the FBI may also retain my fingerprints and other applicant information in the FBI’s 
permanent collection of fingerprints and related information, where all such data will be subject to comparisons against other 
submissions received by the FBI and to further disseminations by the FBI as may be authorized under the Federal Privacy Act (5USC 
552a(b)). I understand I am entitled to obtain a copy of any criminal history record check and challenge the accuracy and completeness 
of the information before a final determination is made by the Qualified Entity.  I also understand the Qualified Entity may deny me 
access to children, the elderly, or individuals with disabilities until the criminal history record check is completed 
 
 
Signature: ______________________________________________________ Date: _______________   
 

 
Section Four: Service Center Information (To be completed by FAST Enrollment Officer) 

Date Prints Taken _______________________ Amount Charged For Service:   $41.45   

Paid by: ・   Check ・   Money Order ・   Visa     MasterCard    Billing Acct ___________________________________________________ 

TCN: ____________________________________________________________ 

 
     I HAVE COMPARED THE GOVERNMENT-ISSUED IDENTIFICATION PRESENTED BY THE APPLICANT AND ATTEST THAT TO MY BEST 

DETERMINATION; I HAVE FINGERPRINTED THE SAME PERSON. 
 
 
E.O. Name: ________________________________________________ E.O. Signature: ________________________________________________ 

(Please print) 
 



Licensee Reinstatement Application 2.13.2015   3 of 2 

TEXAS COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT 
6330 E.  Highway 290,  STE.  200  

Aust in ,  Texas  78723-1035 
Phone:  (512) 936-7700 

http://www.tcole.texas.gov  

 

LICENSEE REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION   
Commission Rule §223.17 

Non-refundable $250 fee must be included.  Money order, agency or cashier’s check. (5115) 
 

APPLICANT INFORMATION  
1 .  TCOLE P ID  
 

 

2 .  Las t  Name 

 
3 .  F i rs t  Name.  4 .  M. I .  5 .  Su f f i x  ( J r .  e t c . )  

6. Race / Ethnicity 

  American Indian or Alaskan Native     Asian 

        Black     Hispanic     Multicultural     White 

7 .  Da te  o f  B i r th  
 
 

8 .  Gender  

  Male 

  Female 

9 .  Dr ive r ’s  L icense  

State: 

Num.: 

10.  Home Mailing Address 
 
 

11.  City 
 
 

12. State 
 
 

13.  Zip Code 
 

 

14. Phone Number 
 

 

15.  E-mail 
 
 

16 .  Type  o f  L i cense         Peace Officer           County Jailer        Telecommunicator 

 
PLEASE CHECK ONLY THE BOX THAT APPLIES: 
 

  If licensee is reinstating a suspended license due to lack of training, all of the following documents must be 
attached to the reinstatement application: 
 $250 dollar reinstatement fee (money order, agency or cashier’s check) 
 Copies of all military discharge(s) (DD-214(s) 
 Verification that you meet the current continuing education requirements 
 

  If licensee is reinstating a suspended or probated license all of the following must be attached: 
 $250 dollar reinstatement fee (money order, agency or cashier’s check) 
 Copies of all military discharge(s) DD-214(s) 
 Verification that you meet the current continuing education requirements 
 Certified copy of court dismissal (probation) documents 

 

I attest that I meet the current requirements for the above selected license.  I am fully aware that this 
application is a government document and, under penalties of perjury, I declare the foregoing information to be 
true and correct. 
 
  
  
_________________________________________________  ________/__________/__________ 
Signature of Applicant or License Holder   Date  
    
   
 Sworn to and subscribed before me, this the ______________day of __________________, _____ 
  
Notary public in and for,  State of Texas  
 My Commission expires   ______/______/______  _____________________________________ 
 Printed Name of Notary  
   
 
Notary Seal or Stamp  _________________________________________________  
   Signature of Notary   
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