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       Texas Commission on Law Enforcement 
Peace Officer Reactivation Packet 

Use this packet if your license has been placed in an inactive status because you were not appointed at the end of a unit 
or cycle, and did not meet continuing education requirements. 

Qualifications for Reactivation 

• Meet the current licensing standards in §217.1; 
o You must have a national criminal history records check based on your fingerprints.  Included with this 

application is the Fingerprint Application Services of Texas (FAST). 
o For questions about the fingerprint process call (512) 936-7700. 

• Must never have received a dishonorable or other discharge based on misconduct barring future military 
service; include DD214, if applicable. 

• Must meet current continuing education requirements of §218.3 based on certificate level. 

• Must complete any applicable supplemental training, skill assessment, or basic licensing course, depending on 
type of licensee reactivation category. 

• Make application and submit any required fees.  
o Any incomplete applications will be returned. 

• Pass the appropriate licensing exam, if applicable. Do not schedule the exam before receiving notification from 
TCOLE that you are eligible.  

• Retired peace officers must meet the requirements of Texas Occupation Code §1701.3161. Reactivation of 
Peace Officer License: Retired Peace Officers  

How to Use this Reactivation Packet 

1. Use your personal status report (PSR), and the following worksheet to determine the licensee reactivation 
category.  Check the category when you fill out the application. 

2. The category you are in identifies the minimum training and steps needed to reactivate your license. 
3. A complete description of what is required for each category of reactivation is identified in the Licensee 

Reactivation Procedure Chart. 
4. Once all requirements have been met, please mail this application, fee, and DD214 (if applicable) to the Texas 

Commission on Law Enforcement, 6330 E. Highway 290, STE. 200, Austin, Texas  78723-1035. 

• The application fees are: $150 for retired peace officers, $250 for all other reactivation applicants. 

• The application fee is non-refundable. 
5. Reactivation is complete upon TCOLE’s review and approval of national criminal history records check based on 

FAST results. The FAST submission is mandatory for all licensees, with the exception of those attending a new 
basic licensing course or who are being hired by a law enforcement agency. With both exceptions, a signed 
letter from the agency/academy must be enclosed, verifying that a FBI/DPS fingerprint submission has been 
completed within the previous 180 days and the return indicates that the licensee is not barred from licensure. 

6. Note- for those licensees completing a new basic licensing course as part of, or in lieu of required reactivation 
courses, the fee is waived, but this form MUST STILL BE SUBMITTED. Failure to submit the Reactivation 
Application will result in ANY subsequent appointment being rejected by the Commission. 
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Licensee Reactivation Procedure Chart 
CATEGORY* STEP 1  (C.E. TRAINING BASED ON CERTIFICATE LEVEL) STEP 2 STEP 3 STEP 4 

1 

Complete all courses required for the current Training Unit and Training Cycle 
for your level of Certification. 
 

Complete all other legislatively mandated courses applicable to your 
license. All applicable courses are listed here- 
http://www.tcole.texas.gov/content/training-requirements 

 

FAST 
Fingerprint 
Submission 

Mail Application 
with Fee 

Retired Peace Off. $150 
all others $250 

 

2 
Complete all courses listed in Category 1, above. 
 
In addition, Complete the Supplemental Peace Officer Course (1018) within 
180 days prior to your application submission. 

FAST 
Fingerprint 
Submission 

Mail Application 
with $250 Fee 

Exam 
(Less than 10yrs 

service- 250 
question exam, 

10yrs or more of 
service- 100 

question exam) 

3 
Complete all courses listed in Category 1 and 2, above. 
 
In addition, Complete the Peace Officer Reactivation Skills Assessment (7878) 
within 180 days prior to your application. 

FAST 
Fingerprint 
Submission 

Mail Application 
with $250 Fee 

Exam 
(Less than 10yrs 

service- 250 
question exam, 

10yrs or more of 
service- 100 

question exam) 

4 Enroll in a TCOLE Law Enforcement Academy Complete BPOC Pass Licensing Exam 
Mail Application 
with $250 Fee 

Reactivation is complete upon TCOLE’s review and approval of national criminal history records check based on FAST results.

http://www.tcole.texas.gov/content/training-requirements
http://www.tcole.texas.gov/content/training-requirements
https://www.tcole.texas.gov/law-enforcement-academies
https://www.tcole.texas.gov/law-enforcement-academies
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FINGER PRINT INSTRUCTION FORM 
   TEXAS COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT 

 (TCOLE/Service Code 11G4N6) 

 

1. Schedule an appointment to be electronically fingerprinted by MorphoTrust USA at one of their 
IdentoGo enrollment centers.  

• Internet based scheduling is the quickest and most convenient way to obtain a fingerprint 
appointment.  

a. You may begin the process by visiting this link:  https://identogo.com 
b. Click – Texas 
c. Digital Fingerprinting  
d. Service Code: 11G4N6 
e.  Schedule your appointment accordingly.   
f. Academy Number: LE-453007 

• If you prefer to schedule over the telephone, you must:  
a. Have your Service Code ready (11G4N6), then call 888.467.2080; 
b. MorhphoTrust will prompt you for the Service Code (11G4N6);  
c. Schedule your appointment accordingly.   

2. Arrive at your scheduled appointment with your photo identification and fee ($9.95). 

• If you plan on bringing a form of identification other than a valid (unexpired) TX Driver License, 
please refer to the Department of Public Safety’s acceptable document types here: 
http://www.l1enrollment.com/state/forms/tx/55fc619a7f7aa.doc  

• MorphoTrust accepts Visa/MasterCard/Discover/American Express, business checks, money 
orders and coupon codes (employer accounts) at the time of service.  

• Please note that personal checks and cash are not accepted.  
3. Your fingerprints will be submitted electronically to DPS and the FBI. You will not receive a printed 

fingerprint card. 
4. At the conclusion of your appointment, the MorphoTrust enrollment agent will provide you with an 

IdentoGo receipt stating that you were fingerprinted.  

• Do not throw away the receipt;  

• You may check status on your submission by clicking on this link:  
https://uenroll.identogo.com/servicecode/11G4JN6 and then;  

• Click “Check Status” 

Fingerprints provided for this application shall be used to check criminal history records of the Texas Department of Public Safety and the 
Federal Bureau of Investigation, in accordance with applicable statutes. 

https://identogo.com/
https://identogo.com/
http://www.l1enrollment.com/state/forms/tx/55fc619a7f7aa.doc
http://www.l1enrollment.com/state/forms/tx/55fc619a7f7aa.doc
https://uenroll.identogo.com/servicecode/11G4JN6
https://uenroll.identogo.com/servicecode/11G4JN6
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TCOLE Peace Officer License Reactivation  
Application 

Commission Rule §219.11 
 

Non-refundable fee must be included.  Money order, agency or cashier’s check. (5111) 
 

A
P

P
LI

C
A

N
T 

IN
FO

R
M

A
TI

O
N

 

1. TCOLE PID 
 
 

2. Last Name 
 

3. First Name 4. M.I. 5. Suffix (Jr. etc.) 

6. Race / Ethnicity 

  American Indian or Alaskan Native     Asian 

       Black     Hispanic     Multicultural     White 

7. DOB 
 
 

8. Gender 

  Male 

  Female 

9. Driver’s License 
State:           Num.: 

17.  High School  D ip loma o r  GED       
  Yes    No 

10.  Home Mailing Address 
 
 

11.  City 
 
 

12. State 
 
 

13.  Zip Code 
 
 

14. Phone Number 
 
 

15.  E-mail 
 
 

16. Licensee Reactivation Category 

    Category 1   Category 2   Category 3   Category 4 

I attest that I meet current requirements for the above selected license.  I am fully aware that this application is a government 
document and, under penalties of perjury, I declare the foregoing information to be true and correct. 

 

  

  

_________________________________________________  ________/__________/__________ 

Signature of Applicant or License Holder   Date  

    

   

 Sworn to and subscribed before me, this the ______________day of __________________, _____ 

  

Notary public in and for,  State of Texas  

 My Commission expires   ______/______/______  _____________________________________ 

 Printed Name of Notary  

   

 

Notary Seal or Stamp  _________________________________________________  

   Signature of Notary   

 
 

Please mail your complete application to: 
Texas Commission on Law Enforcement 
6330 E. Highway 290, STE. 200  
Austin, Texas  78723-1035 

 
Attachments Included: 

 Reactivation fee.  Non-Refundable money order, agency or cashier’s check 
$150 for retired peace officers 
$250 for all other applicants  

 DD214 if applicable 
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