
MINIMUM
QUALIFICATIONS KILLEEN POLICE

DEPARTMENT

www.ki l leenpd.com

WEAR THE BADGE,
MAKE A DIFFERNCE 

DEDICATED SERVICE
SINCE 1882

Must be a citizen of the United
States. 
Must be 21 years of age or older by
the first day of employment.
Must be a high school graduate or
have a G.E.D.
Must have a valid Texas Drivers
License.
Must not be prohibited by state or
federal law from possessing a
firearm or ammunition. 

KILLEEN POLICE DEPARTMENT
3304 Community Blvd
Killeen, Texas 76542
www.killeenpd.com

OFFICER ALFRED KINSEY
RECRUITER

(254) 423-9093
akinsey@killeentexas.gov



Why Choose KPD

THE
PROCESS

Applicants for the Police Officer
position must complete an online
application to begin the hiring process.
Eligible candidates will be invited to
take a civil service exam and a physical
agility test.
Applicants will undergo a background
investigation, take a polygraph test,
appear before an interview board, and
must successfully complete a
psychological evaluation.

Diverse Career Options — K-9,
Community Engagement Unit,
Violent Crimes Action Team,
Criminal Investigations, and more!)

Competitive pay with a
$64,000 - $92,000 salary range.

Health, Dental, and Vision benefits;
7% retirement with a 2:1 match;
Night Differential pay at 3%;
Higher Education incentive up to
$300.00; GI Bill Education
Benefits.

For additional benefits information:
www.killeentexas.gov/benefits

LATERAL TRANSFERS
Officers must be licensed in the State
of Texas with a minimum of 2 years of
service.
$15,000 hiring incentive and a modified
Police Academy.

MISSION STATEMENT
The mission of the Killeen Police

Department is to serve and protect in a
manner that preserves the public’s trust.

We accomplish this by tirelessly
upholding the principles of justice,

protecting the innocent, and holding
those who violate the law accountable.

JOIN THE TEAM! 

@KilleenPD

@KilleenPolice

@JoinKilleenPD

www.killeenpd.com


